CH#16 You were arrested!?

1082 Words
Few hours later, I was getting dressed for the race I was very excited. Well, because I love to race, but at the same time I hated Cameron for blackmailing me. Gogh the nerve of that guy. He seriously is bipolar, stupid bipolar jerk when there was a knock on the door. "Ready to go my lady? your chariot awaits." Matt inquired. "As ready I'll ever be." I said and grabbed my jacket to go. "Nate, Cam and Jake have already left, it's just us three." Drake said as soon as we got out to the garage. "So who we'll be racing?" I asked Matt. He raised his eyebrows in question of my interest. "What? I'm a street racer. I know about the teams going around so who's in the competition?" I replied with a shrug. When we got there the music was blaring. It was everything I dreamed of cars and bikes around the perfect racing track. I'd love to drag race a car here as well. The roads were narrow and swirly. It was beautiful. We got out of the car and head towards Nate and Cameron. "Finally." Nate said as he came to me. "Are you ready?" He asked. "That's your ride." he said pointing towards a black Ducati. It was gorgeous. "Come on, before we race I'll introduce you to some people." he said, and I raised my eyebrow in question. "You're racing aren't you? might as well get to know some people." he said as he swung his arm around my shoulders. Matt and Cameron came with us. "Ryder this is our 4th racer Aqua." Nate introduced me to a guy in his early twenties, he was covered in tattoos and held an air of confidence. "Wow, Reeddd the devil." he said and shook my hand. "I've heard a lot about you. I admire a girl who knows how to ride." he said smirking. "I wish I could say the same Ryder." I said smirking at myself. "I can see the fire I heard about." he said. "Rache." he yelled calling out for someone. A beautiful blonde in high waste leather pants, and a shirt turned around who was previously talking with a guy and walked towards us. "Babe this is the girl we were told about "he said to the girl. "Aqua this is my girlfriend Rachel." he introduced us. "It's a pleasure to meet a fellow girl racer, you don't meet them often." Rachel said as she shook my hand. "True that." I said smiling, you really don't find female racers very often. The boys greeted her, and we were talking random things about racing. Few minutes later, races were announced. The first race was an individual race Nate raced with a couple of others and won. Cam raced and won, while Dylan raced and came second it was a pretty tough one. Here I was sitting on a bike ready to race I revved the bike ready to go when the girl at the front yelled. "READY? SET. GO!" And let go of the piece of cloth, and we took off. I turned left and right in a zigzag motion because of the crazy track. I was neck to neck with another guy who was fiercely trying to overtake me. He even tried to play dirty causing me to almost crash. Almost. Nevertheless, finally the end lines near just 2 ft. and I won. Soon I was flocked with a number of people along with the boys who came to congratulate me. I was standing with Rachel, who was telling me about a technique I could try if I was bring overtaken again. When I saw Cameron going towards the guy who was neck to neck with me. "Python you were playing dirty again, it's against the rules." Cameron yelled at him. "Since when have you been the one to following rules Anderson? "Python's spat. "And then again, it's an illegal race. There are no rules." he said smugly. Cameron was about to deck him when we heard a bunch of sirens. "Crap it's the police, we've got to run." Rachel said from beside me. And soon there was a panic, I could see people rushing towards their cars and bikes. Where as I just stood there Nate has already left to take our rides to the compound since their mom doesn't know about their bikes, although their father is very well aware. When Cameron came towards me on his bike in high speed. "Hope on!" he yelled, and I rushed to get on his bike. "Hold tight." he yelled. And we took off with a jerk in full speed. "Don't you guys keep a watch on the police?" I asked him over the noise of the engine. "We do, we knew this was about to happen. It adds the thrill." he said chuckling. "Are you crazy? it adds to the thrill we could have been freaking arrested." I yelled over the sound of the engine. "I have been once and it was freaking amazing." he replied laughing. "And I thought you were a delinquent you're scared of being arrested." he added "I'm a street racer not a delinquent." I replied. We had already crossed the danger area, and we're going on a bit slower speed now. "Yeah right a street racer that fights and is not a delinquent." he said with a mock laugh. "Yeah right not a delinquent." I replied. I didn't notice but by now we had stopped in front of an ice-cream parlour. "What are we doing here?" I asked perplexed. "Getting ice-cream, what else?" he replied in a duh tone. We entered the shop it was simple with green walls and a lot of ice-cream. "So what flavour?" He asked. "Rocky road.” I replied. "Two rocky road please." he ordered taking our ice-cream, we sat at a booth at the corner. "So what about you are you a delinquent. Since you race and fight and have been arrested." I asked a few minutes after eating some of the ice-cream. "Well yeah and I'm proud of it." he said smugly. "What's the worst thing you've done?" I asked. "I don't know I could never decide. I once borrowed a police car, broke into a private property to get fireworks, added graffiti in the school dance club. You decide." he said My eyebrows shot up. "What you stole a police car?" I asked. "Borrowed." he said with a smug face.
Free reading for new users
Scan code to download app
Facebookexpand_more
  • author-avatar
    Writer
  • chap_listContents
  • likeADD