BROKEN MIRRORS ARE A BAD THING

1867 Words
I walked straight to the corridor heading to the cafeteria without hesitation. I've been hungry from the moment I started painting. The paintbrush weighs like barbells to me as much as painting felt like an investigation into an assassination. It's draining my strength and stored food inside. Though I haven't done much on that painting, it's lunchtime, so I should be craving some lunch. Students were all sitting at the tables in the cafeteria loudly eating their food as I searched and saw the twins at a distance sitting on the table nearest to the line, which was odd to see. They don't like noise though? Why would they want to get into the line while the noisiest is in there? They're at the area where students line up to get their food. I half- closed my eyes and focused on seeing if something was new or unusual, as I ignored the noisy environment and there is this unusual way of sitting he has now. Joen, one of the twins, likes to sit with his feet all inside the table. But it's swaying oddly outside it. With a mirror? I sighed as I walked towards them, figuring out what was going on. I got into them in an instant, pressing my lips together and stepped on his foot as mightly as I could, crushing the mirror and his foot. He stood with his face in horror as he stared at the crushed mirror and looked up to see who it was. "Ava? Come on", thinking that he couldn't grab the collar of someone who had stepped on his foot, he just fell into his seat while glaring at Jay, who was laughing. Joen and Jay are like twins, like Jack and Jill in the song. They're not twins though, their name just happens to start with J- who cares. And their faces are oddly identical and the same for someone who is not twins. They look exactly the same, except that Joen had blonde hair and a little long compared to Jay's black and short hair. The only thing that can help you determine the two apart. If they do the same hairstyle, there is no way you can