We had just got to my house when Addie asked me a question
"Hey how long do you think she's going to yell at you for?"
"I don't know, probably 5 minutes. Why?" I say back
"Well earlier you said that you would tell me and the boys something and I want to know what it is" she said looking at me
"Right I forgot about that. I will tell you, I promise, but can I get passed my mom first?" I asked and she nodded
As soon as we got inside my mom kept yelling and asking me questions but only one stood out
"Why did you have to beat up Tyler Ray, the most popular kid in your school?" my mom asked just after Addie went up to my room
"Because" I said not bothering to finish my sentence
"Because what" my mom said
"Because he was being a jerk!" I yelled as I pushed past them going towards the kitchen to gets snacks and drinks for me and Addie
"Because he was being a jerk! that's all you have to say for yourself?" my mom was still yelling at me
"HEY! you gave up the right to talk to me like that when you compared me to Isabella!" I yelled at her this time which made her shut up
"You don't get to talk to me like that young lady" my she said as if it we were having a normal conversation
"And why not? Because it'll bruise your ego? I said now annoyed
When she didn't say anything else I just went up stairs to my room but before I could even get half way up the stairs my she yelled after me
"We're not done here Lexianna Paris Scott!"
"Yea, yea whatever" I yelled back to her
As soon as I got in my room and closed the door Addie started talking
"Damn she used your full name. She must be a lot more pissed than usual"
"Yeah probably but I don't care" I said as I laid out on my bed
"Is the reason that you just so happen to not care by any chance a boy named Isaac?" she said and looked at me in the eyes so I couldn't lie to her
"Maybe" I said looking at her
"Spill" she said
"Ok fine" I said as I got up to lean against one of my bed posts
And I told her everything. From him looking at me in the hall earlier to day, him following me to see my sister, and to us finally kissing. When I was done talking she just sat there staring at me, not even looking shocked just staring.
"What are you thinking?" I said finally breaking the silence
"Oh I don't know just how you kissed a g**g leader!" she whispered yelled so that my mom couldn't hear
"Come on that's so not fair considering you kissed his second in command, not to mention his best friend!" I said still whisper yelling
"Was it that obvious?" she said
"Yeah it kind of was" I said no longer yelling and laughing a little bit which she joined in on
"What are we gonna do about it? I asked to see if she had any ideas
"I don't know. But we are NOT going to worry about boys tonight, ok?" she said getting up reaching out her hand to do our handshake
"Ok" I said back getting up and grabbing her hand to do our handshake as well.
"We are going to watch a whole lot of Friends, drink a whole lot of soda, eat a bunch of food, and get rid of all of our thoughts that have boys in them. Deal?" she said making me laugh
"Deal" I said
And with that we turned on the TV and switched the channel to Friends while opening our sodas.